The Chance To Start Fresh

Ahh…a new year!  It so refreshing!  I haven’t even bothered writing for awhile since every time I thought I was getting better, I came down with it all over again…and am still trying to get over the “Tennessee Crud” as so I have heard it so eloquiently called.  Needless to say, I have not exercised since September, BUT, I haven’t gained anything!  Even with going through the holidays, I still managed to lose.  Which really does tell me that the issue I’ve had was completely my thyroid.  Such hope this does bring…Sorry…had to Yoda for a second.

New Years has came and everyone is abuzz with their resolutions.  We don’t do them in our house.  I feel like they set you up for failure.  They make you focus too much on what you don’t like about yourself or your life, which isn’t productive. Now, setting goals is another matter.  We haven’t sat down yet and set our family goals, but I have set my personal ones.

  1. Get back on track with walking
  2. Register & complete a 5K
  3. Buckle down and learn Korean (not just sporadic words)
  4. Plant my garden and actually tend to it
  5. Try to put up/can 50% of our food supply
  6. Read the Bible completely through
  7. Read more books
  8. Focus on getting our side business off the ground
  9. Prioritize my time better

I think that’s enough to get me started.  Granted, I have ones that require the help of the hubs, so we’ll just categorize those as family goals.  Anyway you look at it, it’s going to be a great year.

I have already printed my new forms for my Household Notebook and Budget Binder.  I’m working on getting that put back together and organized.  This year though, I am going to get to make a new binder for all the projects for the house we are going/wanting to be working on.  We have a lot of change that will be happening over the next couple of years that will require a lot of planning and budgeting.  One huge thing is Destiny will be graduating this year…not sure if it will be in May or December, but it will be happening.  It’s crazy to think about, but I love new seasons!

So, what are the goals that you have set for this year?  I would love to hear about them!  Be Blessed!  =)

 

2 responses to “The Chance To Start Fresh

Leave a Reply

