My Journey To Health…Weekly Update 14 &15 (I’m On The Mend)

I know, I know.  I didn’t post last week.  I promise I have a valid reason.  A month ago I developed a cough that progressively got worse.  I’ve just been really sick and I can honestly say, I haven’t been this sick in a LONG time.  Two weeks ago I finally called the doctor.  Come to find out I had a wonderfully established case of bronchitis, pneumonia in my left lung and starting in my right, and sinusitis.  He put me on an antibiotic, breathing treatments, and a steroid (forget weighing in).  After a few days, I wasn’t really getting any better and the cough had gotten worse.  I ended up catching something else too and Thursday night I was hit with chills and a fever and did nothing but cough my head off for the next 3 days (mainly at night).  We’re thinking that Tevis might have brought something home and since I was already weak, I picked it up.  But, I’m finally on the mend (I believe).  I still have a cough, but it’s nothing like it was.  Can’t talk a whole lot cause it triggers it, but I’m hoping that gets better over the next few days.

Anyway, I haven’t even bothered with weighing or measuring and honestly the only workout I have been able to do is cough (which I am counting!)  You use a TON of muscles when you do that and if they are sore, then it’s been a good workout!  At least that’s what I’m claiming.

So I haven’t given up or quit.  Just had a little detour.  Just say a little prayer for me to really kick this.  I missed church for the last 2 weeks and I’m not singing this week either because I can’t even really talk without coughing much less sing.  Even though I have nothing really to report, I still want to leave you with a bit of encouragement,.

wpid-99c9acbd2ce95463d8b1a3584ecf2c05.jpg

Sometimes we get so caught up in what we can see happening or not and we want things to happen fast.  Why do you think that we have all these fad diets and diet pills that can make you look like a bikini model in 2 days?!?  Every day.  Every single day we are getting better.  Every step is one step closer.  Just keep striving.  You’ll get there.  Even with the little detours on the path.  =)  Be Blessed!

One response to “My Journey To Health…Weekly Update 14 &15 (I’m On The Mend)

Leave a Reply

