My Journey To Health…Week 12 Update (Consistent? Me? Naw!)

I’m sure you have figured out by now that I stink at being consistent.  Not with everything, but definitely when it comes to writing.  I’ve been in a slump.  I should have never taken vacation.  It’s very easy for me to get bored and thrown off track.  I have had many temper tantrums this week.  Mainly “I don’t want to!” or “I quit!” or “This is too hard!”.  I haven’t been feeling up to par.  Just really sluggish and not able to get myself moving.  Even when I workout, my body never seems to loosen up.  It has actually been getting more stiff as I go through my workout.  I don’t understand it.  Anyway, it’s even affecting my drive to write.  Maybe because I don’t have anything great to write about and I don’t feel like I’m holding up my end of the bargain.

wpid-06d51aac75ab0d7d10c602db1be2d681.jpg

So, I didn’t weigh this week and I haven’t measured.  To be honest, I was afraid to.  I really am afraid of the setback.  Especially with knowing how I’m feeling.  You know, like when you can “FEEL” your fat and the excess weight?  That’s what it is.  I can fee how heavy I am.  UGH!  And I have only walked one day this week so far.  I’ve just been wanting to do stuff at home like yoga and Pilates.  It’s relaxing to me and walking long distance, lately, has been grueling for some reason.  What is going on with me?

Yesterday, instead of walking, I helped Tevis in the yard.  I chopped up a couple of stumps with an ax and then trimmed hedges.  Btw, the ax probably wasn’t a good idea for my back, but it was a great workout.  I love swinging an ax.  I love the feel of the weigh just flowing through the entire swing.  It’s like a wave that just washes over you from the onset of the swing to the follow through to the connecting of the swing.  Like watching a pendulum depend upon its own weight to sway and being able to feel it’s weighted freedom.  I just love that.  But, there is only so much that I can chop up in the yard.

Anyway, I have to get over this sluggish slump.  Why?  I have decided to give myself an insane (for me) challenge.  Connie and I (and whoever else wants to join us) are going to do a 5k run/walk in the spring.  I have no idea why I’m so driven to do that, but I want to be able to say I’ve done one.  I never in my wildest dreams thought that I would ever do something like that.  I know 5k isn’t that far, but it’s a start.  I’m pretty sure that at some point I will say “What have I gotten myself into!?!”  Then turn to Connie and ask “Why didn’t you stop me!?!”  I don’t like walking when there are people at the track.  This will be me having to walk in front a gagillion magillion tragillon people!  That’s ALOT OF PEOPLE (but 1 less than a zagillion.  That would really be too much!)  But, that’s my goal.  We’ll see how that turns out.  Then who knows what will happen next.

So, who has some tip or something to help me out here?  I’ve got to get over this sluggishness.  I want to feel good again instead of having to constantly force myself to get things done.  I would be most grateful.  Hope you week is going well.  =)  Be Blessed!

One response to “My Journey To Health…Week 12 Update (Consistent? Me? Naw!)

Leave a Reply

