Run Your Race…Don’t Give Up

wpid-66f0f44640a3df3b9e8b14390c043e9a.jpg

Over the weekend, I received several messages from you.  They covered the spectrum of things you’ve overcame, ways that my journey has encouraged you in some way, and then also the trenches in which you are walking right now and asking for prayer.  You have been a huge encouragement to me, in ways you will never know.  I wanted to tell yall that.  It gives me direction in how to pray, not just for myself and what God is wanting me to do with this, but also in how to pray for those it is impacting.  Please, keep letting me know what’s going on in your lives.  Message me on Facebook or comment below.  I love hearing from you.  I have been really surprised at how this has made such an impact.  Know that I am praying for you.  Praying that you will continue to press on.  Praying that you will not lose hope.  Praying that you will overcome.  Thank you for all the support that you give me.  It pushes me to keep fighting.

Hebrews 12:1 says, Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a huge crowd of witnesses to the life of faith, let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up.  And let us run with endurance the race that God has set before us.

Every single one of us are in a battle.  Whether is be spiritual, physical, or whatever else, those valley’s can seem painfully long and never ending.  They can push us to the brink of breaking.  No matter what fight you are fighting, KEEP RUNNING WITH ENDURANCE!  Know that God is running right beside you.  Even when you can’t feel Him there, He is.  Keep running. The moment that you give up, is the moment the enemy gets the upper hand.  Every step you take gets you one step closer to breakthrough.  A lot of the time the moment when we give up is when we were just one step from that breakthrough.

So, when you feel like giving up and you are hearing all those voices screaming at you (give up, you’re a failure, don’t waste you time, why even try), know within all that, there is a voice (albiet small) that is shouting with all its might, “KEEP GOING, YOU CAN DO IT, I BELIEVE IN YOU!”  Find that voice.  Strain your ear to hear it.  Keep finding it, keep listening to it and it will eventually get to where it is the one that speaks louder than all the others.  Know that that voice is God cheering you on.

I’m rooting for you!  Take that next step…even if it is small.  It’s one more than you had before.  =) Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

