My Journey To Health…Wk 2

WOW!  I have been blogging for a few years now, though not consistently, and I have never gotten as much feedback, emails, or messages as I did with my first post about my health journey.  I had a comment on my last post about how this struggle will be a blessing and a gift.  She was completely right.  God will be able to use this and me to help someone else and to spur them on.  So, I figured that I would write to bring everything completely up to date.

1 Corinthians 6:19-20 (NIV) says, Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your body.

This is my ultimate goal with this.  I am in no position right now to be able to completely walk in obedience.  If He calls me to travel to the mountains in Asia, there is no way I could even think of walking there.  So, my current state henders my ability to function at my best.  THIS WILL CHANGE!  If God calls me, I need to be ready…in ALL aspects.

My starting pic was from May at my sister’s wedding.  I had set a goal to be “skinny” for it and needless to say I failed miserably.  I actually GAINED weight when I was trying to lose it!  I also had started swelling really bad and I joke that I looked like Baymax from Big Hero 6.  Since the wedding, I didn’t really do anything drastic to lose until about 3 weeks ago.  So, what is my starting point?  I topped out at 351.5 lbs.  There it is.  No hiding it!  I do know this though, I have always been on the heavier side weight wise since I had so much muscle mass (I was into sports and such) and I’ve had people tell me that I will show more progress in my measurements than I do in my weight.  They were right.

Well, 3 weeks into eating right and 2 weeks into my thyroid med, here are the numbers:

Starting Weight: 351.5 Lbs

Starting Inches:

Bust: 56

Arms: L 24

R 24

Waste: 55

Hips: 65

Current Weight: 351

Current Inches:

Bust: 49.5

Arms: L 19.5

R 20

Waste: 53

Hips: 61

Total Loss:

Lbs: .5

Inches: 20.5

From now on I will only post my total losses for the week.  Also, my goals.  Whether they are for exercise, diet, or other kind of goal.  I am pleased to say that the goal I set for this week of walking a mile, I hit that the day after my post.  WOOHOO!!!  I actually got 3.2 miles in for the whole day with all my steps.

Well, how about an updated pic!  I had to see for myself if there was a difference since I was feeling like I looked better and I had people saying so…what do you think?!?

image

Today is a new day and I will keep going.  Thank you for taking this journey with me.  I hope that it will bring encouragement and motivation for you!  =)  Be Blessed!


Leave a Reply

