Coming Home

I know, I know.  I haven’t posted in forever.  I have a good reason.  As most of you know, I went back to work.  I was working the graveyard shift, so, something had to give.  That being said, my blog had to take a back burner to everything else.  There have been a series of things that have happened over the last several months that have been telling me that it was time to come back home full-time.  I have wrestled with if what I was feeling was from me or from God.  I got my confirmation the other day when I went in to change our insurance.  It was at that moment when I felt God tell me, “Hey, trust me.  I got ya covered!”  So, I will be putting my notice in this week and returning to where I feel most called…Home.  That’s where my true mission field is, as of right now.  Yes, God blessed my with the job that I have, but it was to be only for a short season.  It also helped me to realize where I have been falling short and the things that I have been avoiding to work on but need to be dealt with within myself.

Now, I need to focus on being more obedient and listening more clearly to Him.  There is freedom in He who loves us.  Why we run away from that I will never know.  All I know is that I need to get myself together and to surrender and listen to Him wholeheartedly and walk in His grace and guidance.  Thank you Lord!  Thank you for loving me regardless of my rebellion and stubbornness.  You are the Almighty and you definitely know what is best for me.  =)  Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

