Yep, I’m Overwhelmed!

Can I just say that I am completely overwhelmed!!!!!  I have this bad habit of starting something and then moving on to something else before the first thing is finished.  And so it is with my packing of the house.  Every room has been started in and now everything is drug out and chaotic.  AHHHHH!!!!  Today, I plan to bust it to get a lot accomplished.  It’s not that we have a ton of stuff, but it’s just scattered everywhere.  Where did it all come from.  We have even hauled a bunch away to Goodwill and the dump.  Anyway, I am going to learn from this.  There is a lot of lessons that are going on right now.  I’m thankful for them.  The stress is getting to me though.  I find myself just shutting down and not being able to organize my thoughts about what it is that I need to do.  I can’t even think of how to go about doing it.  All I keep thinking about is everything that I have to get done before I can put the house on the market.

A lot of it comes from me trying to do this all in my own strength.  I am not allowing God to ordain my steps for the day.  That is ultimately where my biggest mistake has been.  We have trusted Him with everything else, we can trust him with this too.  He’s got this all under control.  I just have to let Him take the lead.  Sorry, about that Lord.  So, what is it that YOU have for me to do today?  I’m listening.  =)  Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

